Departments

City Engineer:
David Palm
Bolton & Menk, Inc
140 First Avenue North
POBox 434
Sleepy Eye, MN 56085
Bus: 507-794-5541
Mobile: 507-317-4925
E-mail: davepa@bolton-menk.com
Senior Housing Director:
Jenny Evenson, Director
Fairview Place Apartments
603 East Fairview Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-1836
E-mail: fairviewplace1836@gmail.com
City Administrator:
Dan Coughlin
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
E-mail: danc@olivia.mn.us
Olivia Public Works:
Kim Harrier, Supt of Public Works
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Mobile: 320-522-0345
Finance Officer:
Kathy Herdina
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
E-mail: kherdina@olivia.mn.us
Olivia Water/Wastewater:
David Ervin, Supt of Water/Wastewater
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Mobile: 320-522-0344
Planning/Zoning Administrator/Deputy City Clerk:
Mary Jo Halliday
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
E-mail: mjhalliday@olivia.mn.us
Olivia Liquor Store:
Nanette Serbus, Manager
Olivia Liquor Store
802 East Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-2730
E-mail: olivialiquor@gmail.com
Utility Accounts Manager:
Greg Lippert
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
E-mail: gregl@olivia.mn.us
Librarian:
Allison Girres
Olivia Library
405 South 10th Street
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-1738
E-mail: allison.girres@pioneerland.lib.mn.us
Administrative Assistant:
Susie Lothert
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
E-mail: slothert@olivia.mn.us
Financial Consultant:
David Drown
David Drown Associates
5029 Upton Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55419
Bus: 612-920-3320
Fax: 612-605-2375
E-mail: david@daviddrown.com
EDA Director:
Susie Lothert
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-1055
E-mail: eda@olivia.mn.us
Building Inspector:
Darin Haslip
101 Development Resources
101 Center Avenue North
PO Box 8
Madelia, MN 56065
Mobile: 320-226-5189
Fax: 651-846-6034
E-mail: dri101@live.com
Building Inspector:
Darin Haslip
101 Development Resources
101 Center Avenue North
PO Box 8
Madelia, MN 56065
Mobile: 507-351-4599
Fax: 651-846-6034
E-mail: dri101@live.com
Mayor:
Suzanne Hilgert
City Hall
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-2361
Derek Lee, Chief
Bus: 320-523-3704
E-mail: lee@oliviapd.com
Electrical Inspector:
Bus: 507-794-2311
E-mail: wschlie@sleepyeyetel.net
John Sandgren, Assistant Chief
Bus: 320-523-3708
E-mail: sandgren@oliviapd.com
Chamber of Commerce:
Nancy Standfuss, Director
PO Box 37
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-1350
Fax: 320-523-1527
E-mail: oliviachamber@tds.net
Michelle Jensen, Officer
Bus: 320-523-3715
E-mail: jensen@oliviapd.com
Electrical Engineer:
Doug Joens, Engineer
Power Systems Engineering
12301 Central Avenue NE
Suite 250
Blaine, MN 55434
Bus: 763-755-5122
Fax: 763-755-7028
E-mail: joensd@powersystem.org
Brian Stenholm, Officer/Emergency Management Director
Bus: 320-523-3742
E-mail: stenholm@oliviapd.com
Refuse and Recycling:
West Central Sanitation
4089 Abbott Drive
PO Box 883
Willmar, MN 56201
Bus: 320-235-7630
Fax: 320-235-5715
E-mail: karengauquie@wcsanitation.com
Jason Krumheuer, Officer
Bus: 320-523-3697
E-mail: krumheuer@oliviapd.com
City Council Members