Departments

City Engineer:
David Palm
Bolton & Menk, Inc
140 First Avenue North
POBox 434
Sleepy Eye, MN 56085
Bus: 507-794-5541
Mobile: 507-317-4925
davepa@bolton-menk.com
Senior Housing Director:
Jenny Evenson, Director
Fairview Place Apartments
603 East Fairview Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-1836
fairviewplace1836@gmail.com
City Administrator:
Dan Coughlin
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
danc@olivia.mn.us
Public Works Supt:
Kim Harrier
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Mobile: 320-522-0345
oliviapw@olivia.mn.us
Finance Officer:
Kathy Herdina
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
kherdina@olivia.mn.us
Water/Wastewater Supt:
David Ervin
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Mobile: 320-522-0344
oliviawater@redred.com
Deputy City Clerk &
Planning/Zoning Administrator:
Mary Jo Halliday
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
mjhalliday@olivia.mn.us
Liquor Store Manager:
Nanette Serbus
802 East Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-2730
olivialiquor@gmail.com
Utility Accounts Manager:
Greg Lippert
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
gregl@olivia.mn.us
Librarian:
Allison Girres
Olivia Library
405 South 10th Street
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-1738
allison.girres@pioneerland.lib.mn.us
Administrative Assistant:
Susie Lothert
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-2361
slothert@olivia.mn.us
Financial Consultant:
David Drown
David Drown Associates
5029 Upton Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55419
Bus: 612-920-3320
Fax: 612-605-2375
david@daviddrown.com
EDA Director:
Susie Lothert
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
320-523-1055
eda@olivia.mn.us
Building Inspector:
Darin Haslip
101 Development Resources
101 Center Avenue North
PO Box 8
Madelia, MN 56065
Mobile: 320-226-5189
Fax: 651-846-6034
dri101@live.com
Chief of Police:
Derek Lee
Bus: 320-523-3704
lee@oliviapd.com
Mayor:
Suzanne Hilgert
City Hall
1009 West Lincoln Avenue
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-2361
shilgert@olivia.mn.us
Assistant Chief of Police:
John Sandgren
Bus: 320-523-3708
sandgren@oliviapd.com
Electrical Inspector:
Bus: 507-794-2311
wschlie@sleepyeyetel.net
Police Officer:
Michelle Jensen
Bus: 320-523-3715
jensen@oliviapd.com
Chamber of Commerce Director:
Nancy Standfuss
PO Box 37
Olivia, MN 56277
Bus: 320-523-1350
Fax: 320-523-1527
oliviachamber@tds.net
Police Officer &
Emergency Mgmt Director:
Brian Stenholm
Bus: 320-523-3742
stenholm@oliviapd.com
Electrical Engineer:
Doug Joens
Power Systems Engineering
12301 Central Avenue NE
Suite 250
Blaine, MN 55434
Bus: 763-755-5122
Fax: 763-755-7028
joensd@powersystem.org
Police Officer:
Jason Krumheuer
Bus: 320-523-3697
krumheuer@oliviapd.com
Refuse and Recycling:
West Central Sanitation
4089 Abbott Drive
PO Box 883
Willmar, MN 56201
Bus: 320-235-7630
Fax: 320-235-5715
karengauquie@wcsanitation.com
City Council Members